Outstanding Academic Programs

Lewis University is a comprehensive Catholic university located 35 miles southwest of downtown Chicago, where the traditions of liberal learning, values, and preparation for professional work come together with a synergy that gives the University its educational identity and focus. Founded in 1932, Lewis is a dynamic, coeducational university offering more than 80 undergraduate majors and programs of study, 37 graduate programs, and 2 doctoral degrees. Lewis is one of many institutions sponsored by the De La Salle Christian Brothers, an international Roman Catholic teaching order.