Political Science


The Department of Political Science's curricula provide students with knowledge and understanding of the nature and functionality of political institutions and processes from the local level through national and international political units.

Programs of study provide foundations for scholarly studies of government and politics as well as for careers in public service, business, teaching, the legal profession, journalism, and other related fields. For more information about the Political Science, International Relations, and Public Policy majors, please see http://www.lewisu.edu/academics/polscience/index.htm.